In 1st Record Of Karnataka Ministers, Congress Chief’s Son, Lingayat Chief


Congress right this moment launched an inventory of eight cupboard ministers to be sworn-in together with Siddaramaiah.

New Delhi:

Following the Congress’s thumping electoral victory in Karnataka, and week-long chaos excessive job, celebration president Mallikarjun Kharge right this moment authorized the primary record of eight Cupboard Ministers within the Karnataka authorities who might be sworn-in right this moment.

The celebration faces a frightening activity of choosing the proper mixtures of ministers that may strike a stability in having representatives from all communities, areas, factions, and likewise from among the many previous and new technology of legislators.

Eight newly elected MLAs with various illustration — G Parameshwara (SC), KH Muniyappa (SC), KJ George (Minority-Christian), MB Patil (Lingayat), Satish Jarkiholi (ST-Valmiki), Priyank Kharge (SC, and AICC President M Mallikarjun Kharge’s son), Ramalinga Reddy (Reddy), and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan (Minority-Muslim) — will take the oath of workplace together with Chief Minister-designate Siddaramaiah, and state Congress President DK Shivakumar as Deputy Chief Minister.

G Parameshwara is a former Deputy Chief Minister and state Residence Minister. He was KPCC president in 2013 when Congress gained. He’s the SC (proper) face of the celebration in South Karnataka. 

KH Muniyappa is a seven-time MP, former Union Minister, and a robust SC (left) face of the celebration. 

Priyank Kharge, son of AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge, is a three-time MLA and a prime SC (proper) chief. 

Satish Jarkiholi belongs to the highly effective Jharkhioli household in Belagavi. He’s additionally the ST face of the celebration. 

Ramalinga Reddy is an eight-time MLA from Bengaluru and a strong metropolis face of the celebration. 

KJ George is a former state Residence Minister and an essential metropolis chief of the Congress. He is likely one of the celebration’s minority faces. 

BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan is taken into account near Mr Siddaramaiah. He’s one other minority face of the celebration from Bengaluru metropolis. 

MB Patil was the Marketing campaign Committee Chief. He’s the Lingayat face of the celebration and hails from the Mumbai Karnataka area.

Mr Kharge stated that he might be current on the event and is leaving for Bengaluru for a similar in a short time.

“At this time is the swearing-in ceremony of the Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister and eight MLAs who will take oath because the ministers (within the state cupboard), everyone seems to be attending it. I’m going for a similar. It’s a matter of pleasure {that a} new and robust Congress authorities has come to energy in Karnataka. It will profit Karnataka, and it’s creating an excellent atmosphere within the nation,” Mr Kharge instructed information company ANI.

Mr Siddaramaiah and Mr Shivakumar had been in Delhi until late Friday night time discussing with the celebration’s excessive command the names of ministers to be inducted into the brand new cupboard and the allocation of portfolios.

Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge has invited leaders of a number of like-minded events for the swearing-in ceremony, which is able to see Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot administering the oath of workplace and secrecy to the Chief Minister and his Cupboard at 12.30 PM at Sree Kanteerava Stadium right here. Siddaramaiah took oath right here in 2013 as effectively, when he turned Chief Minister for the primary time.

The occasion might become a present of power for opposition events amid unity efforts to tackle the ruling BJP within the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here