Harry Types, Moist Leg, RAYE and extra win at 2023 Ivor Novello Awards


Harry Types, Moist Leg, RAYE and extra all gained at this week’s Ivor Novello Awards – see the complete record of winners beneath.

At Thursday’s (Could 18) ceremony in London, Moist Leg’s Hester Chambers and Rhian Teasdale have been honoured as Songwriters Of The Yr, with the judging panel describing their type as  “recent, unapologetic and direct, with shocking melodies that demand consideration.”

RAYE, in the meantime, gained Greatest Up to date Track for ‘Escapism’, which she additionally carried out on the evening, whereas Types gained the Music Most Carried out Work award for ‘As It Was’.

72 particular person songwriters and composers from Britain and Eire have been nominated for the 2023 Ivors, and songwriting partnerships with Harry Types and Child Harpoon, and Cleopatra Nikolic (recognized artistically as Cleo Sol) and Dean ‘Inflo’ Josiah Cowl prepared the ground, with three nominations every.

Greatest Album nominees included Arctic Monkeys’ newest effort, ‘The Automobile’, in addition to Little Simz’s ‘No Thank You’, Fontaines D.C.’s ‘Skinty Fia’, however the award went to Sault’s ‘11’.

Elsewhere, Charli XCX gained the Visionary Award and Sting was awarded Academy Fellowship.

See the complete record of award winners beneath.

Raye attends The Ivor Novello Awards 2022 at The Grosvenor House Hotel on May 19, 2022 in London, England. (Photo by Luke Walker/Getty Images)
(Picture by Luke Walker/Getty Pictures)

Academy Fellowship

Greatest Album
Written by Dean “Inflo” Josiah Cowl, Jamar McNaughton, Cleopatra Nikolic and Jack Peñate
Carried out by SAULT
Printed within the UK by Copyright Management and Sentric Music

Greatest Up to date Track
Written by 070 Shake, RAYE and Mike Sabath
Carried out by RAYE and 070 Shake
Printed within the UK by Sony Music Publishing and Warner Chappell Music

Greatest Authentic Movie Rating
Don’t Fear Darling
Composed by John Powell
Printed within the UK by Common Music Publishing

Greatest Authentic Video Recreation Rating

Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope
Composed by Gareth Coker, Grant Kirkhope and Yoko Shimomura

Greatest Track Musically and Lyrically
Written by Jack Antonoff and Florence Welch
Carried out by Florence + The Machine
Printed within the UK by Ducky Donath Music-Sony Music Publishing and Common Music Publishing

Greatest Tv Soundtrack
The Midwich Cuckoos
Composed by Hannah Peel
Printed within the UK by SATV Publishing

Excellent Track Assortment

PRS for Music Icon Award
Tim Sales space, Saul Davies, Jim Glennie, Larry Gott and Mark Hunter for James

PRS for Music Most Carried out Work
‘As It Was’
Written by Child Harpoon,Tyler Johnson and Harry Types
Carried out by Harry Types
Printed within the UK by Common Music Publishing and Pulse Songs-Harmony Music Publishing

Rising Star Award with Amazon Music
Victoria Canal

Songwriter of the Yr with Amazon Music
Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers

Particular Worldwide Award
Debbie Harry and Chris Stein

Visionary Award with Amazon Music
Charli XCX

Launched in 1956, the Ivor Novello awards have a good time excellent achievements within the area of songwriting and composition and are awarded by award-winning artists and composers from The Ivors Academy. Earlier winners embrace AdeleAnnie LennoxAmy WinehousePaul McCartney and John Lennon.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here